Section Highlights

Board of Directors

NeighborWorks America’s board of directors is determined by statute and consists of the heads of the financial regulatory agencies and HUD, who are presidential appointees subject to Senate confirmation, or their statutorily designated representatives.

For biographical information, click on each of the board members’ names:


Thomas J. Curry
Comptroller of the Currency
Office of the Comptroller of the Currency




Board Members

Lael Brainard
Board of Governors, Federal Reserve System

Carol J. Galante
Federal Housing Administration (FHA) Commissioner and Assistant Secretary for Housing
U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development

Rick Metsger
Board Member
National Credit Union Administration

Jeremiah O. Norton
Member, Board of Directors
Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation




Unless otherwise noted, all content © 2014 Neighborhood Reinvestment
Corporation, dba NeighborWorks® America. All rights reserved
For questions about this Web site visit our Help Page
999 North Capitol Street NE, Suite 900, Washington, D.C., 20002
Phone: (202) 760-4000 | Fax: (202) 376-2600